17:46 | 20.12.18 | News | 13208

Winners of Armenian PR Awards 2018 announced

Today Armenian PR Awards 2018 took place, which is implemented by the initiative of Armenian PR Association scientific-informational NGO with the support of Armenian General Benevolent Union (AGBU) and Beeline Armenia.

Armenian PR Awards 2018 is aimed at registering the achievements of Armenia’s PR sector, developing and publicizing the importance of communication culture in the country, contributing to the activate participation of the society in political and public processes in Armenian.

“We have all evidenced throughout 2018 the importance of correct use of PR technologies and media resources. Amid the rapid development of modern social networks and information technologies, public relations are important everywhere and all public structures, companies, NGOs and media resources are willing to accurately benefit PR technologies. Beeline Armenia has been with this award from the very first day and has supported the development of Armenia’s PR sector for three years now,” Beeline Armenia CEO Andrey Pyatakhin said.

Winners of Armenian PR Awards 2018 are:

- PR event of the year: The 17th Summit of the Organization of La Francophonie (Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Armenia),
- Image PR of the year: Global Innovation Forum, consolidation of the image of Armenia as the center of innovation (Foundation for Armenian Science and Technology (FAST)),
- Public figure of the year: President of Armenia Armen Sarkissian,
- Politician of the year: Prime Minister of Armenia Nikol Pashinyan,
- Cultural PR of the year: Art Alive! initiative (U.S. Embassy in Armenia),
- Media of the year: Azatutyun radio station,
- State agency of the year: Office of the Ombudsman of Armenia,
- Crisis management of the year: Hayastan All Armenian Fund,
- PR initiative of the year: Erebuni-Yerevan 2800 carpet (Megerian Carpet),
- Financial PR of the year: InecoPAY payment system (Inecobank),
- Armenian brand of the year: Zvartnots International Airport,
- Innovative PR of the year: Arloopa,
- PR technology of the year: My Step campaign (Civil Contract),
- Friend of Armenia of the year: Ambassador of France to Armenia Jonathan Lacôte,
- Woman of the year: Hasmik Papian (opera singer, soprano, People’s Artist of Armenia)
- Diasporan media of the year: European magazine “Orer”.